Wesleyan releases men’s and women’s tennis schedules


BUCKHANNON - The West Virginia Wesleyan men's and women's tennis teams announced their schedules for the 2021 season.

The Mountain East Conference Championships will be held May 1-2 in Charleston, W.Va., with the top four teams competing.

The WVWC men's tennis team opens the season on Wednesday, March 24 at West Virginia State. The Bobcats have a quick turnaround hosting Frostburg State (March 28).

Wesleyan men's tennis travels to Fairmont State on Tuesday, April 6 before playing host to Charleston on Friday (April 9). Up next will be Monday, April 12 versus Davis & Elkins in Buckhannon. The final scheduled match of the season for the men's squad is against West Liberty on Saturday, March 27.

The WVWC women's tennis team also opens the season on Wednesday, March 24, but they will be hosting Charleston in addition to their home match with Frostburg State on Sunday, March 28. The Bobcats head north to Fairmont State on Wednesday, March 31 followed by another road match at West Liberty on Saturday (April 3).

Wesleyan women's tennis travels to West Virginia State on Sunday, April 11 for its third consecutive road match before closing the regular season by facing Davis & Elkins at home on Friday, April 16.

MEC schedules are contingent upon the ability to conduct sport while adhering to state and local guidelines and COVID-19 surveillance testing at each member institution utilizing conference guidelines.

Matches, dates, times and locations are subject to change.

2021 WVWC Men's Tennis Schedule

March 24 — at West Virginia State

March 28 — Frostburg State

April 6 — at Fairmont State

April 9 — Charleston

April 12 — Davis & Elkins

April 24 — West Liberty

2021 WVWC Women's Tennis Schedule

March 24 ­— Charleston

March 28 — Frostburg State

March 31 — at Fairmont State

April 3 — at West Liberty

April 11 — at West Virginia State

April 16 — Davis & Elkins

Advertisement


Video News
More In Sports