Robinson selected to play in North-South All-Star Softball Game

BUFFALO – Buckhannon-Upshur standout Alli Robinson has been selected to play in the West Virginia North-South All-Star softball game Thursday at Buffalo High School.

The game will get underway at 1 p.m. with the skills competitions to begin at 10:30 a.m.

“I'm excited to be given the chance to play with and against some of the best players in the state,” remarked Robinson on being selected to the game. “I am also happy to be able to represent my school one last time before I move on to my college career.”

Robinson was just named to the West Virginia All-State First Team (see story above) and was named the Big 10 Conference Player of the Year.

She hit .457 her senior season as a shortstop and hit 11 home runs and drove in 48 runs.

Robinson recently signed to continue her softball career at West Virginia Wesleyan College.

Joining Robinson on the North roster will be Rebekah Markwood of Moorefield, Ashley Tharp of Magnolia, Rachel Cunningham of Jefferson, Miranda Payne of Hedgesville,  Jordyn Brown and Katie Dubyak of Washington, Kira Riffle of Notre Dame, MacKenzie Weasenforth of Petersburg, Lydia Knutsen and Taylor Gray of John Marshall, Catie Nesbitt of Wheeling Park, Walker of Oak Glen and Erica Simon of Philip Barbour.

North coaches are Amanda Orkoskey of Washington, Donnie Newland of Wheeling Park and Ed Cihy of Wheeling Central.

The South roster consist of Caiti Mathes, Taylor McCray and Zoey Dunlap of Hurricane along with Sydney Chapman and Kirya Kingery of Cabell Midland, Bryn Osburn and Riley Shirkey of Spring Valley, Randa Watts of Lincoln County and Olivia Arthur of Buffalo, Emma Groe, Grace Smith and Katy Darnell of George Washington, Rebekah Woody and Megan Seafler of Herbert Hoover, Nicole Kester and Ashleigh Sexton of Independence, Haylee Clendenin and Katlyn Jenkins of Sherman, Jenna Thomas of Sissonville and Holly Brehm of Wyoming East.

South coaches are Christian Watts, Matthew Holley, Joey Hudson and William Darabos of St. Albans and Mike Taylor of Nitro.

The 2019 North-South All-Star Softball Rosters:


Jordyn Brown – Washington

Rachel Cunningham – Jefferson

Katie Dubyak – Washington

Taylor Gray – John Marshall

Lydia Knutsen – John Marshall

Rebekah Markwood – Moorefield

Catie Nesbitt – Wheeling Park

Miranda Payne – Hedgesville

Kira Riffle – Notre Dame

Alli Robinson – Buckhannon-Upshur

Erica Simon – Philip Barbour

Ashley Tharp – Magnolia

Hanna Walker – Oak Glenn

MacKenzie Weasneforth – Petersburg

Coaches – Amanda Orkoskey (Washington), Donnie Newland (Wheeling Park) and Ed Cihy of Wheeling Central


Olivia Arthur – Buffalo

Holly Brehm – Wyoming East

Sydney Chapman – Cabell Midland

Haylee Clendenin -- Sherman

Katy Darnell – George Washington

Zoey Dunlap – Hurricane

Emma Groe – George Washington

Katlyn Jenkins – Sherman

Nicole Kester – Independence

Kirya Kingery – Cabell Midland

Caiti Mathes – Hurricane

Taylor McCray – Hurricane

Bryn Osburn – Spring Valley

Megan Seafler – Herbert Hoover

Ashleigh Sexton – Independence

Riley Shirkey – Spring Valley

Grace Smith – George Washington

Jenna Thomas – Sissonville

Randa Watts – Lincoln County

Rebekah Woody – Herbert Hoover

Coaches – Christian Watts (St. Albans), Matthew Holley (St. Albans), Joey Hudson (St. Albans), William Darabos (St. Albans) and Mike Taylor (Nitro).


Video News
More In Sports