Four Bucs’ football players selected as Big 10 First Team All-Conference Team honorees

TENNERTON — Four Buccaneer football players earned Big 10 first team all-conference nods for their outstanding play this season, two on both offense and defensive.

On offense, sophomore Ryan Kelley was named to the first team all-conference offensive line after an outstanding season anchoring the running game in the trenches for the Bucs. Kelley’s physicality and disciplined play made him a staple on the Bucs’ offensive line this year. Explosive running back, junior Savion Farmer was named a first team all-conference selection after flashing his big play potential on several long touchdown runs. Farmer’s burst, patience, and consistency running the ball made him one of the Bucs’ top options offensively.

On defense, sophomore Bryson Johnson was selected as first team all-conference defensive back. Johnson used his long 6’2” frame to be effective in shut down teams that tried to test him by airing the ball out. Johnson was also a key contributor in run support, seeming to have a knack for play recognition and finding the ball. Johnson was joined on the first team all-conference defense by senior defensive lineman Ryan Kelley. Kelley, a leader this season for the Bucs’ defense played a big role on the Bucs’ defensive front this year. Kelley seemed to bring a passion for the game that shown through with his relentless effort and high motor all year. 

Overall Player of Year- Jeremiah King

 (Robert C. Byrd)

Offensive Player of the Year- Tariq Miller (North Marion)

Defensive Player of the Year- Koby Toothman (Fairmont Sr.)

Lineman of the Year- Tate Jordan (Bridgeport)

Coach of the Year- Daran Hays (North Marion)

First Team Big 10All-Conference Offense

1st Team Offensive Line “A”  

Wyatt Minor (Robert C Byrd)

Drew Paugh (Robert C Byrd) 

Beau Ford (Bridgeport)

Isiah West (Bridgeport)

Kamar Summers (Bridgeport)

Ryan Kelly (Buckhannon Upshur)

Dameon Wolfe (Lewis Co)

Eric Smith (Fairmont Sr.)

Logan Musgrave (North Marion)

Nathan Miller (North Marion)

1st Team Offensive Line “B”

Kobi O’Dell (Lincoln)

Dakota Peele (Lincoln)

Nick Todd (Liberty)

Shane Moran (Grafton)

Kemper Longwell (Philip Barbour)

1st Team Running Back “A”

Germaine Lewis (Fairmont Sr)

Cameron Cole (Bridgeport)

Savion Farmer (Buckhannon Upshur)

Landyn Reppert (Bridgeport)

1st Team Running Back “B”

Raiden Childers (Liberty)

Antwan Hilliard (Lincoln)

DaShawn Webster (Philip Barbour)

1st Team Wide Receiver “A”

Nathaniel Junkins (Robert C Byrd)

Jayden Cheriza (Fairmont Sr)  

Kayson Nealy (Fairmont Sr.)

Nathan Lohtsky (Bridgeport)

Cruz Tomblin (North Marion)

1st Team Wide Receiver “B”

Kaden Delaney (Grafton)

Johnny Lopez (Lincoln)

Isaac Lough (Grafton)

1st Team Quarterback “A”

Brody Hall (North Marion)

1st Team Quarterback “B”

Tanner Moats (Grafton)

1st Team Offensive Utility “A”

Ryan Hall (Bridgeport)

Parker Kincell (North Marion)

1st Team Offensive Utility “B”

Nick Kellar (Lincoln)

First Team Big 10 All Conference Defense

1st Team Defensive Line “A”

Kaden Hovatter (North Marion)

Harley Sickles (North Marion)

Todd Fraley (Preston)

Tyler Jefferies (Preston)

Cam Hess (Bridgeport)

Aidan Sparks (Bridgeport)

Trace Wagner (Robert C Byrd)

Logan Kelley (Buckhannon Upshur)

Trenton Bush (Lewis Co)

1st Team Defensive Line “B”

Anthony Knapp (Liberty)

Evan Helm (East Fairmont)

Xander Kline (Philip Barbour)

Peyton Nicholson (Lincoln)

1st Team Linebacker “A”

Tyler Curry (North Marion)

Cody Clevenger (North Marion)

Michael Kruzel (Fairmont Sr.)

Landen Tasker (Fairmont Sr.)

Phil Reed (Bridgeport)

Evan Warne (Robert C Byrd)

1st Team Linebacker “B”

Will Sarsfield (East Fairmont)

Andrew Irvine (Grafton)

Levi Moore (Lincoln)

Easton Gibbs (Lincoln)

Jesiah Matlick (Philip Barbour)

1st Team Defensive Back “A”

Landon Frey (North Marion)

Braylon Hilliard (Robert C Byrd)

Evan Dennison (Fairmont Sr.)

Charlie Brazier (Bridgeport)

Aiden Paulsen (Bridgeport)

Bryson Johnson (Buckhannon Upshur)

1st Team Defensive Back “B”

Justin Spiker (Grafton)

Alex Culp (East Fairmont)

Kaden Humphreys (Philip Barbour)

Jace Bartley (Liberty)

Coby Gorby (Lincoln)

1st Team Defensive Utility “A”

Ty Martin (Bridgeport)

Aiden Morris (Robert C Byrd)

1st Team Defensive Utility “B”

Clay Hershberger (East Fairmont)

First Team Big 10 All Conference Special Teams

1st Team Punter “A”

Trevor Thomas (Preston)

1st Team Punter/Kicker “B”

Ian Crookshanks (East Fairmont)

1st Team Kicker “A”

Taylor Thomas (Bridgeport)


More In Sports