Buckhannon-Upshur’s Taylor Given named to Big 10 All-Conference Cheer Team

Taylor Given

TENNERTON – Buckhannon-Upshur’s Taylor Given was recently named to the 2020-21 Big 10 All-Conference Cheer Team.

Given, a sophomore, was the lone Buckhannon-Upshur cheerleader named to the team of 20.

Robert C. Byrd headed up the team with four selections while Fairmont Senior and Lincoln each had three.

“Taylor has worked very hard to receive this honor,” remarked Buckhannon-Upshur cheer coach Christina Nestor. “There was a lot of unknowns this year. The year of COVID-19 had its ups and down but she came to practice and didn’t complain and gave it her all not knowing what the next day, week or month held. I’m very honored to be her coach.”

The Big 10 Conference banquet will be held June 6 where Taylor, along with Dezi Pugh, who was all-conference last year, will be honored.

The 2020-21 Big 10 All-Conference Cheer Team

Taylor Given – Buckhannon-Upshur

Hannah Carpenter – East Fairmont

Samantha Crookshanks – East Fairmont

Tessa Martin – Elkins

Gracie Lamb – Fairmont Senior

Paytyn Neal – Fairmont Senior

Avery Guerreri – Fairmont Senior

Madleyn Countryman – Grafton

Isabella Collins – Grafton

Paige McGee – Lincoln

Katie Swiger – Lincoln

McKinnley Riley – Lincoln

Edith Watson – North Marion

Desiree Knotts – Philip Barbour

Heidi Gidley – Preston

Natalie Stemple – Preston

Alianna Shuttleworth – Robert C. Byrd

Anna Swiger – Robert C. Byrd

Kynzi Waller – Robert C. Byrd

Jadeah Lownesberry – Robert C. Byrd

Coach of the Year – Nathy Janes (Fairmont Senior)



Video News
More In Sports