Big 10 All-Conference Football Team announced with no Buccaneers on it

The Buckhannon-Upshur Buccaneers, shown here playing Greenbrier East, did not have a player make the 2020 Big 10 All-Conference Football Team. The Bucs finished the year with a 1-5 record overall and a 1-1 mark in the Big 10 Conference.

TENNERTON – The Big 10 All-Conference Football Team was released late last week and the Buckhannon-Upshur Buccaneers failed to land a player on it.

The Bucs, under head coach Duane Stoeckle went 1-5 overall and 1-1 in the Big 10 Conference, during the 2020 season.

The Big 10 Conference separates their all-conference teams into two categories, an A Team and a B Team, with the A Team representing the larger schools and the B Team represent the smaller schools in the conference.

The 13-team conference is broken down as Buckhannon-Upshur, Bridgeport, Elkins, Fairmont Senior, Lewis County North Marion, Preston and Robert C. Byrd representing the A teams while East Fairmont, Grafton, Liberty, Lincoln and Philip Barbour make up the B squads.

The Player of the Year was Gage Michael of Fairmont Senior; the Offensive Player of Year went to Jeremiah King of Robert C. Byrd; the defensive Player of the Year went to TJ Guire of Elkins and the Lineman of the Year was awarded to Bridgeport’s Devin Hill.

Elkins’ Evan Hott was named the Coach of the Year.




Offensive Line

Peyton Henderson – Bridgeport

Tanner Saltis – Bridgeport

Tyler Bonetti – Elkins

Tyler Ludwig – Elkins

Ian Campbell – Fairmont Senior

Aidan Green – Fairmont Senior

McKel Brumfield – North Marion

Chase Duckworth – North Marion

Charles Leggett – Robert C. Byrd

Joseph Richards – Robert C. Byrd

Running Backs

Cam Cole – Bridgeport

Dante Ramirez – Elkins

Dylan Ours – Fairmont Senior

Marshall Hobbs – Lewis County

Wide Receiver

Alex Brophy – Fairmont Senior

Kieshawn Cottingham – Fairmont Senior

Vincent Snuffer – Lewis County

Tariq Miller – North Marion

Bryson Lucas – Robert C. Byrd


Brody Hall – North Marion

Xavier Lopez – Robert C. Byrd


Phil Reed – Bridgeport


Defensive Line

Tate Jordan – Bridgeport

JT Muller – Bridgeport

Will Runyan – Fairmont Senior

Eric Smith – Fairmont Senior

Julius Church – Lewis County

Garrett Conaway – North Marion

Caden Hovatter – North Marion

Todd Fraley – Preston

Trace Wagner – Robert C. Byrd


JD Love – Bridgeport

Will Kuhn – Lewis County

Tyler Curry – North Marion

Aidan Bischoff – Preston

Aidan Morris – Robert C. Byrd

Defensive Back

Hayden Moore – Bridgeport

Rodney Vandevender – Elkins

Evan Dennison – Fairmont Senior

Hunter Kuhn – North Marion

Zach Riffle – Preston

Tommy Hawkins – Robert C. Byrd


Jaycob Smith – Lewis County


Peyton Isner – Elkins


Austin Springer – Bridgeport


Offensive Line

Ian Baker – Grafton

Devin Mayers – Liberty

Nick Todd – Liberty

Zach Womeldorff – Liberty

Bobby Bart -- Lincoln

Payton Hawkins – Lincoln

Running Back

Sayveon Beafore – Liberty

Antwan Hillard – Lincoln

Wide Receiver

Clay Hershberger – East Fairmont

Corey Prunty – Lincoln

Zach Snyder – Lincoln


David Tate – Lincoln


Raiden Childers – Liberty


Defensive Line

Andrew Irvine – Grafton

Anthony Knapp – Liberty

Austin Corley – Lincoln

Michael Collett – Philip Barbour

Eli McCord – Philip Barbour


Adam Earls – East Fairmont

Gunner Childers – Liberty

Chayton Harris – Liberty

Levi Moore – Lincoln

Nate Finley – Philip Barbour

Defensive Back

Tanner Moats – Grafton

Justin Spiker – Grafton

Will Sarsfield – East Fairmont

Tanner Moore – Liberty

Johnny Lopez – Lincoln


Blake Moore – Grafton


Kaden Delaney – Grafton

Player of the Year – Gage Michael (Fairmont Senior)

Offensive Player of the Year – Jeremiah King (Robert C. Byrd)

Defensive Player of the Year – TJ Guire (Elkins)

Lineman of the Year – Devin Hill (Bridgeport)

Coach of the Year – Evan Hott (Elkins)


Video News
More In Sports